By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics Learn More

Join our webinar “Assessing augmented reality content with virtual reality”, July 18th

July 9, 2018 

Attendees will gain insight into augmented reality, the AR HUD and how to create, virtually assess and test an AR HUD prototype in real-life driving conditions.

Share This

Designing and developing an augmented reality head-up display (AR HUD) requires that a number of crucial factors, such as optics and human vision, are taken into account.

Today, emerging concepts and technologies and the need to define functional specifications, quality targets, human factors and safety criterion all mandate prototyping and testing. However, physical prototyping of emerging technologies requires expensive vehicle customization and a physical prototype of the product.

In this free 60-minute webinar, Dirk Spiesswinkel, Product Manager at Elektrobit, and Ludovic Manillier, HUD Manager at Optis, outline how virtual prototyping and testing can be leveraged to solve these challenges. Attendees will gain insight into augmented reality, the AR HUD and how to create, virtually assess and test an AR HUD prototype in real-life driving conditions.

July 18, 2018 @ 10 a.m. (EST/New York) | 4pm (CEST/Berlin) | 7:30pm (New Delhi)

Please register on the website of Automotive Megatrends.

Software for the automotive industry