By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics Learn More

Join our webinar “Taking autonomous driving to the next level with HD maps”, Oct. 9th

September 25, 2018 

How an electronic horizon with HD map data greatly improves the ability of automated and autonomous vehicles to accurately localize themselves.

For a safe and comfortable experience, autonomous vehicles need to accurately localise themselves, perceive their environment and anticipate the road ahead. An ‘electronic horizon’ with HD map data complements the vehicle’s sensors, increasing the richness, robustness and range of the environmental model.

In this 60-minute webinar, Christian Hering, Product Manager EB robinos at Elektrobit and Frans de Rooij, Regional Director, Product Management at TomTom Autonomous Driving, will discuss how up-to-date HD map data can be brought to in-vehicle advanced driver assistance (ADAS) and autonomous driving functions, translating this data into actionable insights.

October 9th, 2018 @ 10 a.m. (EST/New York) | 4pm (CEST/Berlin) | 7:30pm (New Delhi)

Please register on the website of Automotive Megatrends.

If you can’t attend the session live please register anyway and we’ll send you a link to the slides and a video of the session when it’s finished.

Software for the automotive industry