奥迪 MMI 3G - Elektrobit
By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics Learn More

奥迪 MMI 3G

Products: EB GUIDE
Categories: Human Machine Interface

公司

奥迪股份公司总部位于德国因戈尔施塔特,是豪华型汽车的主要制造商之一。它是是欧洲最大的汽车制造商 – 大众集团拥有 99% 股权的子公司(截至 2004 年)。奥迪每年生产超过 96 万辆汽车,推出了 A 系列几款知名车型包括 A4、A6 和 A8。

面临的挑战

2005 年,奥迪推出了最新一代多媒体技术 (MMI 3G)。该公司需要一个对汽车用户界面有深刻了解,并且能够管理具有各种功能和显示变体以及 1400 多个不同用户对话的复杂全球项目的开发合作伙伴。

解决方案

在成功的合作中,奥迪电子风险投资有限公司 (AEV) 和 EB 为奥迪 A5、A6 和 A8 以及 2008 年秋季上市的奥迪 Q5 开发了真正的模块化信息娱乐系统。

优点

奥迪受益于定制系统的实施,该系统通过模块化设计实现了高度可重用性。此外,通过 EB 的集成人机界面 (HMI) 开发工具 EB GUIDE 及其自动代码生成,对项目复杂性进行管理。

63_Success_Story_Audi_MMI3G

 

Software for the automotive industry

By using this site you agree to the use of cookies for analytics Learn More

Audi MMI 3G

Products: EB GUIDE

The Company

Headquartered in Ingolstadt, Germany, AUDI AG is a major manufacturer of luxury cars. It’s a 99%-owned subsidiary (as of 2004) of Volkswagen, the largest car manufacturer in Europe. Audi produces more than 960 000 cars per year with renowned models such as the A4, A6, and A8 in its lineup of A-series cars.

The Challenge

In 2005, Audi launched its latest generation of multimedia technology (MMI 3G). The company needed a development partner with deep understanding of automotive user interfaces and who was capable of managing a complex global project with a variety of features and display variants and over 1400 different user dialogs.

The Solution

In successful cooperation, Audi Electronics Venture GmbH (AEV) and EB developed a truly modular infotainment system for the Audi A5, A6, and A8, as well as for the Audi Q5, which was introduced in fall 2008 to the public.

The Benefit

Audi benefited from implementation of a customized system which enables high reusability through a modular design. Additionally, project complexity was managed through EB’s integrated human machine interface (HMI) development tool, EB GUIDE, with its automatic code generation.

63_Success_Story_Audi_MMI3G

 

Software for the automotive industry